a publication by Dr. Harnisch Publications

    • en
      • de
  • Advertising
  • Advertising
  • food Marketing & Technology

    food Marketing & Technology is the international magazine for executives and specialists in the food industry.

    More about the magazine

    This magazine is offered as an e-paper with interactive content.

    e-paper
    Endress+Hauser

    Endress+Hauser achieves gold status again

    Sustainable business processes awarded 68 points in the EcoVadis rating.

    Advertising
  • Endress+Hauser has received the Gold Recognition Level certificate in the EcoVadis audit,achieving a score of 68 points. The company is therefore among the top five percent of allsuppliers evaluated by EcoVadis in the corresponding comparison group.Endress+Hauser continued to achieve an above-average rating in all aspects evaluated in 2018, whichincluded the categories environment, labor practices, fair business practices and sustainableprocurement. The company made notable improvements in terms of the documentation of existing processes, meaning that results are more traceable.“An increasing number of customers place ever greater importance on the fact that companies areaware of their social responsibility. A positive result can therefore greatly influence a customer’sdecision,” Dr Luc Schultheiss, Chief Financial Officer of the Endress+Hauser Group, says in delight atthe result. The Group has compiled a sustainability report since 2015 in which it highlights social, environmental and economic aspects of company management. The EcoVadis rating serves as astrategic key performance indicator.

     

    Practiced values

    This year’s audit placed a positive emphasis on the company’s environmental policy, the highsignificance of the company culture within the Group and the management of employees, among otherthings. Implemented measures included the global provision of training that conveys the Code ofConduct and the values and culture of the family business to employees in a playful manner. The installation of charging stations for e-bikes and electric cars which provide an incentive for switching to electromobility was also highlighted.

     

    Twenty-one assessment criteria

    EcoVadis operates a global platform that allows companies to assess the environmental and socialaspects of their suppliers. The results demonstrate global performance in terms of environmental, social and ethical factors while offering suggestions for improvement. Today, more than 45,000companies are rated by EcoVadis.

     

    Take Advantage of a Subscription:
    Subscribe to our journals and magazines conveniently online and we'll send you the next edition.

    Free sample request

    Our Magazine-App:

    You might also be interested in these magazines:

    Copyright 2020 by Dr. Harnisch Verlag

Eine Publikation des Dr. Harnisch Verlags

    • de
      • en
  • Anzeigen
    • Coperion Fullzise
  • Anzeigen
    • Coperion Fullzise
  • food Marketing & Technology

    ist das internationale Fachmagazin für Führungskräfte der Nahrungsmittel- und Getränkeindustrie.

    Weitere Infos zum Magazin

    Diese Fachzeitschrift wird als E-Paper mit interaktiven Inhalten angeboten.

    Zur aktuellen Ausgabe
    Endress+Hauser

    Endress+Hauser erreicht Gold-Status

    Nachhaltige Geschäftsprozesse im EcoVadis-Rating mit 68 Punkten ausgezeichnet.

    Anzeigen
    • Coperion Button XL
    • Filtech
  • Endress+Hauser hat im EcoVadis-Audit das Zertifikat „Gold Recognition Level“ erhalten und ein Ergebnis von 68 Punkten erreicht. Das Unternehmen gehört somit zu den führenden fünf Prozentaller Zulieferer, die von EcoVadis in der entsprechenden Vergleichsgruppe bewertet wurden. In allen bewerteten Aspekten – dazu gehören Umweltschutz, Arbeitsbedingungen, faireGeschäftspraktiken und nachhaltige Beschaffung – erreichte Endress+Hauser auch 2018 eine überdurchschnittlich gute Bewertung. Besonders verbessert hat sich das Unternehmen bei derDokumentation bestehender Prozesse, so dass Ergebnisse besser verfolgbar sind. „Immer mehr Kunden legen Wert darauf, dass Unternehmen ihre Sozialverantwortung wahrnehmen.Ein positives Ergebnis kann somit die Entscheidung eines Kunden stark beeinflussen“, freut sich Dr. Luc Schultheiss, Chief Financial Officer der Endress+Hauser Gruppe, über das Resultat.

     

    Seit 2015 legt die Firmengruppe einen Nachhaltigkeitsbericht vor und beleuchtet darin soziale, ökologische und ökonomische Aspekte der Unternehmensführung. Die EcoVadis-Bewertung dient dafür als strategische Kennzahl.

     

    Gelebte Werte

    Im diesjährigen Audit wurden unter anderem die Umweltpolitik des Unternehmens, der hohe Stellenwert der Firmenkultur innerhalb der Gruppe sowie die Mitarbeiterführung positiv hervorgehoben. Die durchgeführten Maßnahmen umfassten beispielsweise ein weltweit verfügbares Training, das Mitarbeitern den Verhaltenskodex (Code of Conduct) sowie die Werte und Kultur des Familienunternehmens auf spielerische Art vermittelt, sowie die Installation und Bereitstellung von Ladegeräten für E-Bikes und Elektroautos, die einen Anreiz zum Wechsel auf Elektromobilität geben.

     

    21 Beurteilungskriterien

    EcoVadis betreibt eine globale Plattform, die es Unternehmen erlaubt, ihre Zulieferer nach ökologischen und sozialen Gesichtspunkten zu beurteilen. Die Resultate zeigen die weltweite Leistung in Bezug auf Umwelt, Soziales und Ethik auf und liefern Verbesserungsvorschläge. Inzwischen lassen sich über 45.000 Unternehmen von EcoVadis bewerten.

     

    Nutzen Sie die Vorzüge eines Abonnements:
    Abonnieren Sie unsere Fachzeitschriften und Magazine bequem online und wir senden Ihnen bereits die nächste Ausgabe druckfrisch zu.

    Leseexemplar anfordern

    Unsere Magazin-App:

    Diese Magazine könnten Sie auch interessieren:

    Copyright 2019 by Dr. Harnisch Verlag