a publication by Dr. Harnisch Publications

    • en
      • de
  • Advertising
  • Advertising
  • Food Technologie

    Magazine for Ingredients, Production and Packaging of Food is the specialist publication for executives in German-speaking countries, as well as in some Eastern European countries.

    More about the magazine

    This magazine is offered as an e-paper with interactive content.

    Latest issue
    Sappi

    Paper packaging for a sustainable future

    New barrier papers from the innovation leader Sappi

    Advertising
  • Paper has long been the number one recyclable mono-material. Accordingly, the market leader Sappi has expanded its portfolio of barrier papers and is now offering businesses a vast range of innovative packaging paper solutions.

    Research and development is very important at Sappi, the result of which is the development of an exceptional level of expertise. One key area is packaging paper with integrated functionality. “No other provider on the market anywhere in the world offers as many solutions and applications as we do. Customers from every part of the globe therefore, put their trust in us and use Sappi material to package their goods,” says Thomas Kratochwill, Vice President Sales & Marketing Packaging and Speciality Papers at Sappi Europe, highlighting the company’s position as an innovation leader. And demand is increasing, as more and more companies from a wide range of industries is looking to combine sustainability and optimal protection in their packaging solutions.

    Endless possibilities with Sappi paper
    A 91 g/m² version was recently added to the high-barrier paper range. It opens up additional applications for manufacturers of branded goods. All high-barrier papers from Sappi ensure that the product quality of foods and other goods is preserved. They feature barriers against oxygen, water vapour, grease and mineral oil. The solutions of the market leader offer even more – outstanding print results, a wide range of finishing options, complete recyclability and integrated heat sealability.

    High demand for low grammages
    “Our considerable expertise in Functional Paper Packaging is also evident in low grammages with an integrated mineral oil and grease barrier. These light papers with grammages of 75 g/m² and higher are particularly popular,” says René Köhler, Head of Business Development Packaging and Speciality Papers at Sappi Europe. They prevent any mineral oil from getting into the final product. This keeps products such as rice, cereals, tea and chocolate free of MOSH and MOAH residue. Sappi Guard MS also offers impressive heat sealability, resulting in a reduction in production steps as additional sealing media are not required. Sappi offers these packaging papers in several other grammages, which are ideally suited to primary and secondary packaging.

    Successful collaborations with customers and partners
    In addition to research and development, Sappi counts on close collaboration with its customers and other partners. This results in future-oriented solutions such as environmentally friendly, multifunctional packaging for a new range of nut and fruit bars recently launched by the world’s largest food company. Sappi will present further innovations in functional paper packaging and other product groups at interpack 2020.

    Caption: Sappi adds the new 91 g/m² version to its range of Guard high-barrier papers.

    Take Advantage of a Subscription:
    Subscribe to our journals and magazines conveniently online and we'll send you the next edition.

    Free sample request

    Our Magazine-App:

    You might also be interested in these magazines:

    Copyright 2020 by Dr. Harnisch Verlag

Eine Publikation des Dr. Harnisch Verlags

    • de
      • en
  • Anzeigen
  • Anzeigen
  • Food Technologie

    Magazin für Inhaltsstoffe, Herstellung und Verpackung von Lebensmitteln ist die Fachpublikation für Führungskräfte im deutschsprachigen Raum, sowie einigen Ländern Osteuropas.

    Weitere Infos zum Magazin

    Diese Fachzeitschrift wird als E-Paper mit interaktiven Inhalten angeboten.

    Zur aktuellen Ausgabe
    Sappi

    Paper Packaging für eine nachhaltige Zukunft

    Neue Barrierepapiere des Innovationsführers Sappi

    Anzeigen
  • Forschung und Entwicklung haben bei Sappi einen sehr hohen Stellenwert. Dies führt zu einer außergewöhnlichen Expertise. Ein Fokus liegt auf Verpackungspapieren mit integrierter Funktionalität. „So viele verschiedene Lösungen und Anwendungen wie wir hat weltweit kein anderer Anbieter im Markt. Deshalb vertrauen uns Kunden aus allen Kontinenten und verpacken ihre Waren mit Sappi-Papieren“, unterstreicht Thomas Kratochwill, Vice President Sales & Marketing Packaging and Speciality Papers von Sappi Europe, die Position des Innovationsführers. Und die Nachfrage steigt, denn immer mehr Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen wollen ihre Produkte nachhaltig und gleichzeitig optimal geschützt verpacken.

    Unendliche Möglichkeiten mit Sappi-Papieren
    Bei den Hochbarrierepapieren ist seit Kurzem zusätzlich eine Version mit 91 g/m² erhältlich. Sie eröffnet Markenartikelherstellern weitere Einsatzgebiete. Alle Hochbarrierepapiere von Sappi sorgen dafür, dass die Produktqualität von Lebensmitteln und anderen Waren erhalten bleibt. Sie verfügen über Barrieren gegen Sauerstoff, Wasserdampf, Fett und Mineralöl. Die Lösungen des Marktführers leisten noch mehr: hervorragende Druckergebnisse, vielfältige Weiterverarbeitungsmöglichkeiten, eine vollständige Rezyklierbarkeit und integrierte Heißsiegelfähigkeit.

    Große Nachfrage nach niedrigen Grammaturen
    „Unser umfassendes Know-how im Functional Paper Packaging zeigt sich außerdem bei den niedrigen Grammaturen mit integrierter Mineralöl- und Fettbarriere. Diese leichten Papiere ab 75 g/m² sind besonders gefragt“, so René Köhler, Head of Business Development Packaging and Speciality Papers bei Sappi Europe. Sie verhindern die Migration von Mineralöl in das Endprodukt. Dadurch bleiben etwa Reis, Cerealien, Tee und Schokolade frei von MOSH- und MOAH-Rückständen. Sappi Guard MS punktet außerdem mit seiner Heißsiegelfähigkeit. Zusätzliche Produktionsschritte und Siegelmedien sind damit überflüssig. Sappi bietet viele weitere Grammaturen dieser Verpackungspapiere an, die sich bestens für Primärverpackungen und Sekundärverpackungen eignen.

    Erfolgreiche Kooperationen mit Kunden und Partnern
    Neben Forschung und Entwicklung setzt Sappi auf eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden und weiteren Partnern. Dabei entstehen zukunftsweisende Lösungen, wie die ökologische und multifunktionale Verpackung für ein neues Sortiment an Nuss- und Frucht-Riegeln, das der weltgrößte Nahrungsmittelkonzern kürzlich launchte. Weitere Innovationen aus dem Bereich Functional Paper Packaging und anderer Produktgruppen stellt Sappi auf der interpack 2020 vor.

    Bildunterschrift: Sappi erweitert sein Portfolio an Guard-Hochbarrierepapieren um die neue Variante mit 91 g/m².

    Nutzen Sie die Vorzüge eines Abonnements:
    Abonnieren Sie unsere Fachzeitschriften und Magazine bequem online und wir senden Ihnen bereits die nächste Ausgabe druckfrisch zu.

    Leseexemplar anfordern

    Unsere Magazin-App:

    Diese Magazine könnten Sie auch interessieren:

    Copyright 2020 by Dr. Harnisch Verlag